Plans and Pricing

How much does Preceden cost?

See our pricing page for a detailed comparison of the plans.

What payment methods do you support?

We accept credit cards as well as PayPal.

How do subscriptions work?

If you pay by credit card then your subscription will renew each year until you cancel it, but you can cancel it at anytime from your account page. If you cancel you will still be able to access your subscription for the full year you paid for. 

If you purchase Preceden via PayPal or purchased it prior to January 2021, your plan will not renew automatically. In those situations, you will need to manually pay again to continue using Preceden each year.

Will you email a reminder before renewal?

Yes. We will email you a reminder 15 days before the renewal and also email you a receipt.

What happens if I don't renew?

All Preceden accounts are subject to our Cancellation Policy. For paid accounts, what this means is that if you don't renew and don't log into your account at least once a year, your account and timelines will eventually be automatically deleted. We'll send you an email notification 60 days prior to cancellation as well as a reminder 7 days prior. To keep your account open, all you would have to do is log back into your account or renew your subscription.

Can I upgrade to a higher priced plan?

Yes. If you've paid by credit card, then you'll be charged a prorated amount based on the difference between the two plan prices and how much time has elapsed during your subscription. For example, if you paid for the $79 Personal plan on January 1st, then decide to upgrade to the $149 Professional plan on July 1st (halfway through the year) you would only pay $35 since there's a $70 difference between the two plans but there's only 6 months left until renewal.

If you've paid by PayPal, then the price is not prorated at the moment: in the example above, you would pay the full $70 to upgrade regardless of how far you are into your subscription period. It's on our roadmap to support prorated PayPal payments, but for now you will have to pay the full difference between the plan prices.

Do collaborators have to pay?

On our Pro plan we offer a collaboration feature that lets you invite other people to edit your timelines. If you invite people using this feature, they will be able to edit your timelines for free. However, if they want to create their own timelines without limits, they will have to pay for a premium plan like a normal user.

Do you offer refunds?

Yes, we offer a 100% refund for 15 days after any payment, including renewals.

Simply email help@preceden.com and we'll issue you a full refund.

Do you offer any discounts for nonprofits?

No, we've tried to price all of our plans in such a way that they are affordable to everyone.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us