Teams and Collaboration

Preceden has two ways to work with other people on timelines.

Overview

Preceden's Collaboration feature lets you invite one or more people to work with you on a specific timeline.
Preceden's Teams feature lets you have a group of people who can all view, create or edit each each other's timelines.

Collaboration

Use the Collaboration feature when:
  • Only one person will create timelines. 
  • One or more people can be invited to help edit individual timelines (but they cannot create new timelines in your account). 
For example, if you have a timeline called Marketing Initiatives and want John and Mary to help edit the timeline, use the collaboration feature on that timeline to invite each of them to collaborate with you. If you create other timelines and want to work with them on them as well, you would have to invite them again on each timeline.
If they want to create and collaborate on timelines of their own, they must upgrade to a plan that supports collaboration and invite you to work with them on their timelines.
Read more: Collaboration

Teams

Teams are for organizations where:
  • Multiple people will be creating timelines. 
  • Everyone in the account will be able to see and edit each other's timelines. 
For example, you, Bob, and Mary all work at the same company. You're all going to be using Preceden to create timelines and want to be able to see and/or work on each other's timelines. 
An alternative way to achieve this would be for each person to sign up for an account, upgrade, and invite each other to collaborate on every timeline created. This path would be more expensive and a lot more hassle compared to creating a Team within Preceden.
Read more:  Teams

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us