Share a Link to Your Timeline
To share a public or password protected timeline, you need to copy its URL.
There are two ways to do this:
- Copy the URL directly from your browser's address bar
- Go to Export & Share > Link and copy the link from there
In either case, you should wind up with a URL such as:
The number in the URL is required, but you can remove the timeline name and it will still work just fine:
If you later rename your timeline (which would cause the "product-launch-plan" part of the example above to change) it's not a problem, any URLs you previously shared would continue to work because it's the number in the URL that identifies your timeline.
Removing Preceden Branding
By default viewers will see Preceden's navigation and footer, but you can hide these by adding ?style=0 to the URL that you share:
Either way, viewers won't see Preceden's navigation or footer on the page.
Image vs Interactive Timelines
On small screens, your shared timeline will be displayed as a static image:
On larger screens - where there's more space available - your shared timeline will be interactive (such as the info that appears when you hover over an event) just like it is in the editor where you normally work on it: