Collaborating with others on your timeline

Collaborating with others on your timeline is a breeze with Preceden's built-in collaboration features.

The collaboration features let you share a timeline with other people so that they can also work on it. 

Setting up collaboration

  1. Click Settings above your timeline then click Collaboration.
  2. Invite someone using their email address.

That's it! That person will receive an email with a link that will let them sign up for an account that will have access to the timeline you invited them to.

If you'd like to remove that person as a collaborator, click the Delete link beside that person's email address in the collaboration settings.

Do collaborators have any limitations?

The collaborator will have full access to your timeline except for the ability to:

  • Delete the entire timeline
  • Change the collaboration settings
  • Change the visibility settings
  • Duplicate the timeline
  • Import from a CSV file

Will my timeline update in real time?

Not currently, though this is something we'd like to add one day. If you have the timeline open in your browser while your collaborator is making changes on his computer, you'll have to reload your timeline to see his changes and vice versa.

Is there a limit on the number of people I can collaborate with?

No. You can collaborate with as many people as you'd like.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us